RACPD is delighted to announce this year’s winners for the RA PD Awards 2016.  Entries this year were very strong, so huge congratulations to all the successful nominations but also to everyone who entered. The RA PD Awards celebrate Gunner individuals and units for contributing to their own and others’ personal and professional development, and the entries this year showcased some fantastic work across the Royal Artillery. So well done to you all!

The presentation of awards will take place during an RA Awards Dinner night in the spring! Photos and reports to follow.

RA PD Award Winners 2016

Learner of the Year

Winner - Bdr Gary Bradshaw, 14 Regt RA (£500)


Achiever of the Year

Winner - Gnr Christopher Clipston, 32 Regt RA  (£500)


PD Unit of the Year

26th Regiment Royal Artillery - winner (£1000)

14th Regiment Royal Artillery - Highly Commended (£500)

Commended - 5th Regiment Royal Artillery and 32nd Regiment Royal Artillery.


Apprentice of the Year

Winner - Gnr Chloe Stromdale, 19 Regt RA (£400)

Highly Commended - Gnr Samantha Lister, 14 Regt RA (£100)
                                        LBdr Varun Bali, 26 Regt RA (£100)

Commended - Gnr Raminder Singh, 26 Regt RA

Advanced Course Learner of the Year

Winner - Bdr Phillip Hardwell, 14 Regt RA (£400)

Highly Commended - LBdr Michael Heathcote, 12 Regt RA (£100)


Assessor of the Year

Winner - SSgt Steven Mullan, 19 Regt RA (£400)

Commended - Sgt Robert Flynn, 14 Regt RA


PD Supporter of the Year

Winner - WO2 (BSM) Katherine Russell, 32 Regt RA (£400)

Highly Commended - WO2 Simon Veevers, 26 Regt RA (£100)


Chairman's Special Recognition Award

Winner - Gnr Kendal Wiltshire, 26 Regt RA (£300)